The Park Board is an advisory board only and consists of 7 members selected by the Mayor with approval of a majority of all the members of the Board of Aldermen. At least 5 of the 7 members shall be residents of the City of Lone Jack. The members shall serve a term of three years and are not compensated for that term.

The Park Board recommends a budget based upon monies received pursuant to the City’s sales tax for park purposes. They also make recommendations to the Board of Aldermen on improvements, care, maintenance and operation of the City’s parks. Long term plans for the City’s parks are also created by this board.

Park Board meetings are held on the 1st Thursday of every month at 6:30 p.m. at City Hall.

Current Board Members

Email for Park Board members:

Park Fund Donors

Platinum Level

VFW Post #6272
Wayne & Shelley Holsten

Gold Level

Debbie, Neil, Maggie, & Tori Bass
Baugh Family
Lone Jack 66- Jeff & Nikki
Spectrum Antenna Services, Inc.
Lone Jack Baptist Church

Silver Level

Ladies Auxiliary VFW Post #6272
Josh Holl
Matthew Holl
Natalie Holl
Steve, Carol, William, & Wesley Prettyman
Salley’s Propane, Inc.
John, Jessica, & Theresa Rutland

Bronze Level

James and Barbara Briegel
William R. Gibson & Margaret E. Gibson
Johnston Family
James Michael Carney
Cade Weston Krawchuk
Klein Marie Krawchuk
Lil Britches Daycare
Lone Jack Chamber of Commerce
Cammy Marble
The Paszkiewicz Family
Residents of Pecan Tree Ave, Lone Jack, MO
James & Barbara Rodgers
Carter Stephens
Kiersten Stephens
Jackson Stephens
Justin Turner
Kevin & Laura Powell
Don & Joni Yager
Lavern Clark