• Implementing and Administering the UDO Code
  • Preparing and Maintaining the Comprehensive Plan, Zoning Map and Future Land Use Map
  • Enforcing codes for building, proposed new development and property maintenance
  • Rezoning, Preliminary Plat, Final Plat, Site Plan Conditional Use Permits & Variance Applications

Application & Fee Schedule

If you are planning a development or building project in the City of Lone Jack, check the 2020 Planning & Zoning Schedule for submittal deadlines.

*All Forms (Builders Packet, Building Permit & Fee Schedule) are available under Resources on the Forms & Applications page

 


The City Clerk must receive all Land Development Applications no later than 3:30 p.m. on the date listed in the chart above in order to be placed on the following months planning and zoning agenda.

1. Land Use Development Applications are available from the Public Works Office or City Hall.

2. A complete application includes the application, with all record property owners’ signatures, applicable fees and all plats and or maps that are required per city ordinances.

3. If any of the above-mentioned items are not submitted on or before, the date listed above, the application will not be considered a complete application and will not be accepted for the following month’s agenda.

For questions regarding the Land Development Application Form, please contact City Clerk at 816-697-2503 x3.

For questions regarding land development procedures, please contact Public Works at 816-697-2503 x4.

 Cut-Off Dates for all
Land Development
Application Forms
3:30 P.M. on the 15th

  • Monday, December 16, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
  • Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Monday, March 16, 2020
  • Wednesday, April 15, 2020
  • Friday, May 15, 2020
  • Monday, June 15, 2020
  • Wednesday, July 15, 2020
  • Monday, August 17, 2020
  • Tuesday, September 15, 2020
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020
  • Monday, November 16, 2020

Planning and Zoning
Application/Plat Review
4th Thursday
of each Month

  • Thursday, January 23, 2020
  • Thursday, February 27, 2020
  • Thursday, March 26, 2020
  • Thursday, April 23, 2020
  • Thursday, May 28, 2020
  • Thursday, June 25, 2020
  • Thursday, July 23, 2020
  • Thursday, August 27, 2020
  • Thursday, September 24, 2020
  • Thursday, October 22, 2020
  • *Tues., November 24, 2020
  • *Tues., December 22, 2020

Board of Alderman
Application/Plat Review
3rd Thursday
of each Month

  • Thursday, February 20, 2020
  • Thursday, March 19, 2020
  • Thursday, April 16, 2020
  • Thursday, May 21, 2020
  • Thursday, June 18, 2020
  • Thursday, July 16, 2020
  • Thursday, August 20, 2020
  • Thursday, September 17, 2020
  • Thursday, October 15, 2020
  • Thursday, November 19, 2020
  • Thursday, December 17, 2020
  • Thursday, January 21, 2021

Planning and Zoning Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on the 4th Thursday of each month.


Board of Adjustments (Variance Board) Meeting Schedule

Meetings are held on an as-needed basis.

Contact Us

Shannon Carmack, Planning and Zoning Administrator

Monday – Friday; 8:00 am – 4:00 pm
207 N. Bynum Rd, Lone Jack, MO 64070
Ph: (816) 697-2503 x 4
Fx: (816) 697-1808

mailto:cityclerk@lonejackmo.org